X

 

 

 

 

 

 

become an official

Section 1 Section 2 Section 3 Section 4 Section 5 Section 6 Section 7 Section 8 Section 9 Section 10 Section 11

SECTION I - Dutchess, Putnam, Rockland, Westchester

Jennifer Simmons
So. Westchester BOCES Center for Interscholastic Athletics
450 Mamaroneck Avenue Harrison, NY 10528 Phone: 914.592.2526 Fax: 914.592.2940 jsimmons@swboces.org www.swboces.org/Athletics

SECTION 2 - Capital District

Ed Dopp, Executive Director
433 Broadway, Suite 301
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Phone: 518.306.4502
Fax: 518.306.4503 section2athleticsed@gmail.com www.section2athletics.org

SECTION III - Central New York

John Rathbun
4983 Brittonfield Pkwy Suite 201
E. Syracuse, NY 13057
Phone: 315.451.4588
Fax: 315.451.4728
jrathbun@section3.org
www.section3athletics.org

SECTION IV - Southern Tier

Ben Nelson
43 Pearl Street West, Suite 1
Sidney, NY 13838
Phone: 607.561.2347
Fax: 607.561.2344
bnsectionIV@stny.rr.com
sectioniv@stny.rr.com

SECTION V - Genesee Valley

Kathy Hoyt
131 Drumlin Court-Maple Building
Newark, NY 14513
Phone: 315.332.7324
Cell: 315.226.2097
khoyt@wflboces.org
www.sectionV.org

SECTION VI - Western NY

Timm Slade
355 Harlem Road
West Seneca, NY 14224
Phone: 716.821.7092
Fax: 716.821.7352
tslade@e1b.org
http://www.section6.e1b.org/

SECTION VII - Champlain Area

Matt Walentuk
Champlain Valley Educational Services
14 Area Development Drive, Suite 100
PO Box 455
Plattsburgh, NY
Phone: 518.561.0111 x363
Fax: 518.561.0240
Walentuk_matt@cves.org

SECTION VIII - Nassau

Pat Pizzarelli
BOCES Administrative Offices
71 Clinton Road
PO Box 9195
Garden City, NY 11530-9195
Phone: 516.396.2488
Fax: 516.997.2916
ppizzarelli@nasboces.org
http://www.nassauboces.org/athletics

SECTION IX - Orange, Sullivan, Ulster

Greg Ransom, Executive Director
Orange-Ulster BOCES
PO Box 656
Goshen, NY 10924
Phone: 845.294.5799
http://www.sectionixathletics.org/
gransom1@hvc.rr.com

SECTION X - St. Lawrence Area

Carl Normandin
Section 10 Office
40 West Main Street
Canton, NY 13617
Phone: 315.386.4504
Fax: 315.386.2722
cnormandin@sllboces.org

SECTION XI - Suffolk

Tom Combs
Section 11 Office
180 E. Main Street, Suite 302
Smithtown, NY 11787
Phone: 631.366.4900 (0700)
Fax: 631.366.4334
tcombs@sectionXI.org
http://www.sectionXI.org

OFFICIALS NEEDED

New York State is facing a shortage of officials. 
Without officials there can be no high school sports competitions.

Please share your enthusiasm for sports with eager student-athletes and help mold the future of our communities youth. It's a great way to stay active and provide a lifetime educational experience for kids.

For more information about becoming an official click here: Become an Official

Use the map on the left to contact your local Section office.

Officials directory

 

Officials Coordinating Federation

Role Name Email Address
Chairman Dennis Burkett dennis.burkett@marlboroschools.org
Vice Chairman Louis Stellato louie1157@gmail.com
Recording Secretary Sarah Jane Clifford gtc@frontiernet.net
Secretary Todd Nelson tnelson@nysphsaa.org
     
Baseball Ron Gabriel gabenysbua@hotmail.com
Basketball-Boys Earl Truland etruland@optonline.net
Basketball-Girls Louis Stellato louie1157@gmail.com
Cheeleading  Val Snelgrove nyscheerjudges2@gmail.com
Field Hockey Vince DeFeo vdefeo@nycap.rr.com
Football Tim Arden tarden@rochester.rr.com
Gymnastics Sarah Jane Clifford gtc@frontiernet.net
Ice Hockey Jim Keegan jkeegan165@gmail.com
Lacrosse-Boys Skip Spensieri skiplax@juno.com
Lacrosse-Girls Nadine Bassler nbassler@nycap.rr.com
Soccer-Boys/Girls Ed McLaughlin edmclaughlin@seweurodrive.com
Swimming-Boys/Girls Pat Potter ppotter95@verizon.net
Track and Field
Cross Country (B/G)
Robert Headwell nystfcc@gmail.com
Volleyball-Boys and Girls Sally Wise sallywehome@frontier.com
Wrestling Gene Tracy etracy@davis-standard.com
     
Section I Jen Simmons jsimmons@swboces.org
Section 2 Ed Dopp jsimmons@swboces.org
Section III Dawn Field dfield@section3.org
Section IV Jason Andrew jandrews@windsor-csd.org
Section V Rich Calkins rcalkins@aacs.wnyric.org
Section VI Timm Slade tslade@e1b.org
Section VII Patricia Ryan-Curry curryp@frontiernet.net
Section VIII Dom Vulpis dvulpis@nasboces.org
Section IX Dennis Burkett dennis.burkett@marlboroschools.org
Section X Carl Normandin cnormandin@sllboces.org
Section XI Tom Combs tcombs@sectionXI.org

 

Important information