Championship Preview
2017 NYSPHSAA Cross Country Championships

The 2017 NYSPHSAA Cross Country Championships are being held at Wayne Central School (Section V) on Saturday, November 11. The events begin at 9 A.M. with the Boys Class C race. The Girls races get underway with the Class C race at 11:00am, and they conclude with the Girls Class B group at 12:30 P.M.


2017 Race and Awards Schedule*                                                                            

Opening Ceremony                8:45am

                 Race Start            

Boys C         9:00am              10:00am Awards

Boys D        9:30am              10:30am Awards

Boys A       10:00am              11:00am Awards                

Boys B       10:30am              11:30am Awards               

Girls C        11:00am               12:00pm Awards                

Girls D        11:30am               12:30pm Awards                  

Girls A       12:00pm                1:00pm Awards                

Girls B       12:30pm                1:30pm Awards                  

*Schedule Subject to Change

 2017 Course Map

Reminder for Spectators:
Spectrum Sports is the official broadcast partner of the NYSPHSAA State Championships. They own exclusive rights to all NYSPHSAA State Tournament events (Sub-regional, Regional, Semifinals and Finals).

Broadcasting or streaming a NYSPHSAA state championship of any kind (including social media accounts) is a violation of that agreement. Anyone not adhering to that policy will be asked to stop immediately.

Championship Scoreboard
2017 Results will be Posted When Event Ends
2016 NYSPHSAA Cross Country Championships
Saturday, November 12

Chenango Valley State Park

2016 Final Results:
 Boys Results
 Girls Results


Class  Name Year School (Section) Time
Class A Ty Brownlow  Sr.  Liverpool (III) 15:27.5
Class B  Nathan Lawler Jr. Pittsford-Mendon (V) 15:30.3
Class C  Ryan Gallagher Sr. Briarcliff (I) 15:40.7
Class D  Kyle Fulk Sr. Norwood-Norfolk (X) 16:01.4

2016 Boys NYSPHSAA Cross Country Championship Team Winners

Class A  Corning
Class B Burnt Hills-Ballston Lake
Class C Walkins Glen
Class D Maple Grove


Class  Name Year School (Section) Time
Class A Kelsey Chimel Soph. Saratoga Springs (2) 17:17.5
Class B  Katherine Lee Jr. Shoreham Wading River (XI) 17:53.7
Class C  Hayleigh Palotti Jr. Livonia - (V) 18:29.4
Class D  Brooke Rauber 8th Tully - (III) 18:30.6

2016 Girls NYSPHSAA Cross Country Championship Team Winner

Class A Fayetteville-Manlius
Class B Shoreham Wading River
Class C Newfane
Class D Greenwich